Georgia  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/14/09, 5:07 pm

Legal Question


I work for a Spa as an Estetecian (commission only) and my employer routinely requires me to come in to perform duties like filing and cleaning. I feel that they are taking advantage of the fact that they don't have to pay me for the time that I am in the office and not performing services. Is it illegal to require commission only professionals to perform tasks in order to have them done for free?


question bubble
11/19/09, 5:16 pm

Legal Answer


Of course not. If that is the terms of your employment you can accept it, or seek employment elsewhere.

Scott Riddle

Scott B. Riddle, Attorney Suite 1530 Tower Place, 3340 Peachtree Road Atlanta, GA 30326

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search