Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Georgia

We need to file a civil or small claims action but have no idea where the defendant lives - he has an attorney can we serve the papers to his attorney - does he have to accept service if he has directed us not to contact his client?

Asked on 6/05/13, 8:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No the attorney does not have to accept service. You need to find the defendant. Its not hard - there are people finder services at low cost or a private detective.

Read more
6/05/13, 1:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now