Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Georgia

my landlord gave me a premature 60 day notice to vacate because his primary residence is being foreclosed. my lease states "either party may terminate this agreement at the end of the initial term by giving sixty days written notice prior to the end of the term of this agreement. my lease term ends 7/31/11. i believe he is making his problem, my problem. i don't think he can make me leave before the end of july. i have paid the rent by money order and never even a day late or violated any stipulations in the contract.

Asked on 10/12/10, 8:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Without reading your whole lease I cannot answer you. You need to see a lawyer right away to determine your response.

Read more
10/17/10, 12:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now