Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Georgia

Am I able to get my security deposit back?

I rented a for one month on may 11 th which month ended on June 11 th. I told my landlord I was moving and won't be renting the following month. She said ok and that she would return my security deposit when I moved my things which was on may 24 th. I asked about my deposit that day and she got an attitude then later she text me that she changed the locks an to stay off her property. So I mailed my notice to her certified which she didn't sign for.

What should I do now ?

Asked on 6/27/13, 4:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

File a claim in the local magistrate (small claims) court.

Read more
7/10/13, 12:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now