Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Georgia

My washer leaked and flowed into my neighbors apartment. They notified me and the landlord they called a carpet clean up company. Today I received an invoice for $150 for services. I am responsible for paying this if it's not outline in my lease?

Asked on 9/12/13, 6:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Whose washer is it? If yours, yes.

Read more
Answered on 9/12/13, 6:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now