Georgia  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
8/11/10, 9:08 pm

Legal Question


I was feeling very ill and went to a hospital where the doctor was rude and listened to nothing I said then I was discharged and given $700 bill. After one day of still feeling ill I went to a different hospital where I found out that I was indeed very sick and if it had went on undetected I could have died. Is there a way I can get out of paying the $700 bill?


question bubble
8/16/10, 9:56 pm

Legal Answer


You can't refuse to pay a medical bill because you don't like the doctor. However, if you feel the doctor acted improperly, make a POLITE complaint to the state medical board and the hospital's administrator and schedule a meeting with him. It is possible he may waive part of the bill in the interest of customer service.

Glen Ashman

Ashman Law Office 2791 Main Street EAST POINT Atlanta, GA 30344

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search