Georgia  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
11/17/07, 9:45 am

Legal Question


legal malpractice

My GA lawyer committed malpractice in the District Court in 2005 but I was told that I could not pursue the malpractice action until the case was ''over''. I finally received a denial of CERT in the same case from the Supreme Court this year (2007). What is the statute of limitations in Georgia for filing a case against the lawyer in the District Court portion of the case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search