Georgia  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
11/08/09, 11:34 pm

Legal Question


I had emergency surgergy . I have no insurance,no pass medical bills,only work part time @ 11.55 hr. I have a anesthologist bill for $1,000 . Surgeon bill for $2,300. Not to mention the ER bill. The surgeon was willing to cut my bill in half. if I could pay it off w/ in 30 days . I do not have any money to do that. my question is : If i pay $10 - $20 per mth could they put the bill on my credit or send it to collections ?


question bubble
11/13/09, 11:42 pm

Legal Answer


They can sue, garnish your wages and bank account, etc. They also can ruin your credit. If they are not wanting to work with you, depending on your overall situation, bankruptcy may be a way to wipe out the debts.

Glen Ashman

Ashman Law Office 2791 Main Street EAST POINT Atlanta, GA 30344

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search