Georgia  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
6/26/09, 6:33 pm

Legal Question


Negligent Doc takes my Dad Away

My dad died May 31 of a heart attack during sex at age 57. His doc was aware of his heart and blood pressure problem, open heart surgery with bypasses. This doctor prescribed my father close to 10 different heart medications, and then had the genius idea of prescibing him Levitra! I think the Levitra put him over the edge. I understand that my Dad may have asked for the medicine, but are doctors not expected to pull rank when a patient asks for a med that is potentially dangerous to them, especially when the commercials on TV for this med even state ''not recommended for those with heart issues or high blood pressure.'' Do I have a case here? I loved that man more than anything and would trade places with him if I could. This is not about the money; I'll give it to charity if I can successfully sue this $#@!!%! doctor by hitting him in the wallet, the only place that catches their attention. I want justice for my Dad; he was a good man.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search