Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Georgia

Can a patient be denied medical care due to a balance under Hipaa law?

Asked on 3/06/13, 11:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

With the exception of emergencies in an ER, doctors and hospitals can and usually will refuse care for non-payment.

Read more
Answered on 3/06/13, 2:46 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Georgia


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now