Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Georgia

In the state of Georgia if someone is found to be brain dead from an eeg but is on life support is it legal for physcians to discontinue the life support at the patients family request so that the person can either recover or die naturally Need to know quickly please. Thank you.

Asked on 8/03/13, 7:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. However, the answer is affected by any health care directive the person may have left.

Read more
8/03/13, 8:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now