Georgia  |  Military Law

question bubble
1/14/10, 5:06 pm

Legal Question


I am an active military member.

A while ago, i submitted a paying inqury to decline my parachute pay $150.00/mo. due to my medical issue. However, i kept receiving this payment, so I decided to submitted again....and again, and AGAIN!! After 4 times submitting same paper, i decided to stop. It drove me crazy!

It's been a year and I am still receiving this payment. I am so tired of mantaining extra savings account just so that I can separate this parachute pay every month!

I heard that after a year, i am entitle to these payment we receive unwillingly. If that is a ture then that might encourage the finance people to actually WORK! This has been rediculous and it is just simple lazyness! They should be fired honestly.

I really need your help!

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search