Georgia | Military Law
Legal Question
spousal support
if someone is in the service . are they supposed to help with their spouses support
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Scot Sikes |
Re: spousal support Depends upon the Service. The Army does require a specific amount of support to be provided for family members in the absence of a court order. It's called the Interim Support Requirement and is spelled out in AR 608-99. There are a few exceptions which can only be granted by an O-5 level commander, but these particulars are difficult to sufficiently discuss in this forum. |
Top Attorneys in GA
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Military Law & Justice
Alexandria, VA
Questions Answered: 311
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-20
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Law Offices of Scot Sikes
Columbus, GA
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-10
Steven Brand, Attorney at Law
Cedar Park (austin), TX
Questions Answered: 76
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-25
Law Offices of Laurie M. Thomas
Savannah, GA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-28
Philip Simmons
Beaverton, OR
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-09-10
Law Office of Stephen P. Karns
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-29
Gerard Linder, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-30
Search Questions and Answers


