Georgia  |  Personal Injury

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/19/07, 12:43 pm

Auto-Accident

I was rear-ended, my car is totaled, I have lost my job, I have a herniated disk, his insurance liability was only 25,000.00. (standard in GA). Can I sue for more, my back surgery and loss of wages are going to be alot more than 25k.

5 Answers


Answered on: 11/19/07, 6:56 pm by Robert Windholz

Re: Auto-Accident

I have known Joe Fried for many years and he is one of the finest attorneys in Georgia. Joe has clerked for a Federal Judge and prior to Law School worked as a police officer. It is difficult to find anyone with better experience.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Robert S. Windholz, Attorney At Law 8565 Dunwoody Place Building 15 Atlanta, GA 30350

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 11/19/07, 7:44 pm by Glen Ashman

Re: Auto-Accident

Sure you can, but unless he has assets, how do you plan to collect?

A case with $25,000+ in damages is a case where you need an attorney, early in the case, to pursue all avenues appropriate in your case.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Ashman Law Office 2791 Main Street EAST POINT Atlanta, GA 30344

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 11/19/07, 1:08 pm by Scott Delius

Re: Auto-Accident

The short answer is that you can ask for all you want, but the insurance company is only obligated to pay $25,000. However, there are situations where the insurance company can be liable for "bad faith" and forced to pay more. Please call me to discuss. Toll free 866.352.3311 or in the Atlanta area 404.352.3400.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Delius Law Firm, P.C. 191 Peachtree Street, N.E., Suite 3250 Atlanta, GA 30303

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 11/19/07, 2:04 pm by James Sadd

Re: Auto-Accident

You should contact Scott Delius' and take his advice. I know him and he is a very fine lawyer.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Slappey & Sadd, LLC 6100 Lake Forrest Dr. Atlanta, GA 30328

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 11/19/07, 2:19 pm by Joseph Fried

Re: Auto-Accident

It depends on a number of factors. First, do you have uninsured motorist protection coverage? Second, a good lawyer will look for alternative sources of coverage. Fee free to call or e-mail me privately and I would be happy to discuss in detail with you.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Joseph A. Fried 4400 Peachtree Road NE Atlanta, GA 30319

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search