Legal Question in Personal Injury in Georgia

Dog Bite

There are two incidents with the same neighbor's dog. First, I was riding my bikes in the neighborhood, and the neighbor dog came out on the street and attaches me which cause me to fall off my bike. I was severely injury. The 2nd incident is when my son was bite by this same dog. We went to Animal Control court, the neighbor was fined for both incidents. Do I have a case to sue this neighbor for both incidents? Should I get an attorney or just file a claim with the neighbor home insurance?

Asked on 9/09/07, 12:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles W. Field Charles W. Field, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Dog Bite

You may have two cases, but without knowing more about the facts, I can't tell. Consult with a local attorney.

Read more
Answered on 9/10/07, 10:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now