Georgia | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I was driving someone elses car in georgia in 2003, an accident (no alcohol, no injuries) i was in. My license has been suspended since due to no insurance on the car. In the last year i have had my home foreclosed on, lost a high paying job due to company cut backs, now work for much less, and this year filed bankruptcy and included the above referenced accident because the other party in accidents insurance is who had my lic suspended saying i owe them a little over 4,000 dollars. this bankruptcy has been discharged. Now i want to know what do I do to get them to honor a federal court ruling in bankruptcy and get rid of the suspension so i can get my license back. I have two boy's under age 10, i am trying to finish my BS to be more competive in my field, i need my license to care for us. Do i need a lawyer from Georgia, or can i use one from Indiana, do I need one at all, is there a statue of limitations on this lplease advise
Legal Answer
Call your bankruprtcy lawyer. Assuming you listed things properly he can assist you.
Ashman Law Office 2791 Main Street EAST POINT Atlanta, GA 30344
► Other answers from this attorney
Legal Answer
Consult with a local GA attorney.
Charles W. Field, Attorney at Law 911 Duluth Hwy., Ste. D-3211 Lawrenceville (north Atlanta), GA 30043
► Other answers from this attorney

