Georgia | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Can an employer be sued if an employee is assaulted and battered by a co worker while on the job. I live in Claxton Georgia. I was a manager for a vineyard and was responsible for assigning employees sections in which to pick the grapes. (I also picked the grapes.) A co worker became upset when I assigned a new employee to a certain spot. She argued with me and then left. She returned with her husband, who also worked at the vineyard and two other men. I was brutally beat by the three men. The owner of the vineyard was aware of the situation from the beginning. The owner witnessed the beating and did nothing. He eventually called the police and only did so because I asked him to after I was beat. I ended up with a broken lower jaw and a busted eardrum among other injuries. The owner, my boss, has never even contacted me to inquire as to my injuries and/or recovery, or lack thereof. I am in need of future medical care as a result of the assault. I am 60 years old and this has certainly affected me in many ways.
I appreciate any help. Thank you.


