Georgia  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/15/09, 5:17 pm

Legal Question


I have received a number of emails from an individual after I have asked her stop contacting me. The emails were full of lies, threats, and involved my children. I am a disabled person and these messages have caused me great stress, sleeplessness, and emotional distress. Can I sue this person for harassment, mental distress, or anything of that nature?


question bubble
11/20/09, 5:22 pm

Legal Answer


No, but you can stop opening the emails and direct them to your spam filter.

Glen Ashman

Ashman Law Office 2791 Main Street EAST POINT Atlanta, GA 30344

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/20/09, 5:25 pm

Legal Answer


I disagree with Mr. Ashman. I think you can sue, not only for damages but also to get a restraining order. Consult with a local attorney.

Charles W. Field

Charles W. Field, Attorney at Law 911 Duluth Hwy., Ste. D-3211 Lawrenceville (north Atlanta), GA 30043

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search