Legal Question in Product Liability in Georgia

i called a dealership wanting to purchase a car let him know how much i have upfront and how long it would take me to make the rest.He agreed took my old car and knocked $300 off the price i drove off came back a couple days later for the receipt off what he charged me,how much i gave him,how much i owe, and how much he gave me for my car,and printed his name on the receipt.Came back the next day to get it fixed because thats what he said he would do before i gave the payment.Next day his father the owner gave me options of giving the car back and my money back, to pay it all off now, or to pay more in order for him to fix the car.I also have full coverage on it , idont have the title because i havent payed it off yet, so is there anything i can do to keep this car, he says because we're in georgia he can change deals.

Asked on 3/13/13, 12:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless you had a written sales contract you never had a deal. Did you? (Since you didn't say I assume no.)

Read more
3/13/13, 4:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Products Liability Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now