Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

Are my assets obligated in my husband´s home loan? Can they become an issue if he tries to get a deed in lieu to get out of the underwater home loan? I am not in the loan. I own a condo in my name and some money in a savings account. Neither of us owns anything else. Thanks.

Asked on 3/19/13, 1:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In Georgia as long as you don't do anything financially together, such as sharing a bank account, his problems only affect his assets and not yours.

Read more
3/19/13, 3:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now