Georgia | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Buyer's Agreement
I was wondering what is required for one to get out of an exclusive buyers agreement that has been signed with a realtor. What recourse does the realtor have if they are fired?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Ms. Tran Lankford |
Re: Buyer's Agreement The answer to your question lies within the contract itself. Each contract is unique; thus, your contract may have specific actions that need to be taken, or damages which must be paid, in order for you to be released from the contract. On the other hand, the contract may not require anything more than giving notice in accordance with the contract. You need to contact an attorney and provide the attorney with a copy of the contract. I cannot specifically answer your question without first reviewing the contract. |
Top Attorneys in GA
Ashman Law Office
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 8779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Charles W. Field, Attorney at Law
Lawrenceville (north Atlanta), GA
Questions Answered: 3531
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-27
MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1908
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Cook Legal Services, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
RAGOLE & ASSOCIATES, LLC
Roswell, GA
Questions Answered: 723
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-17
Harold D. Holcombe, P.C.
Lawrenceville, GA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-04
J. Robert Thompson Attorney
Decatur, GA
Questions Answered: 260
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-20
Law Offices of Pearlie L. Bush
Lithonia (east Metro Atlanta), GA
Questions Answered: 189
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-24
Law Offices of Cyrus K. Malekabadi
Alpharetta, GA
Questions Answered: 140
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
Search Questions and Answers


