Georgia  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/28/09, 8:13 am

Legal Question


My current lender is wanting to foreclose on me if I do not make my balloon payment on time. I am in the process of refinancing, but was told that I might not get closed by the due date of the balloon payment. The current lender is wanting the house back due to the amount of equity that is in the home. If I am a week late on coming up with the money do I have the legal right to pay off the note?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search