Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

Had delegated someone to manage a property in China who in turn delegated someone else, who then forged receipts documents in my name for down payments and installments in a sale. But the property was never put up for sale. Now I'm being sued for the absconded money and/or property title. Am I liable? What can I do?

Asked on 4/09/13, 8:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Harold Holcombe Harold D. Holcombe, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Hire a chinese lawyer.

Read more
4/09/13, 8:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now