Georgia  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/25/00, 9:34 pm

Legal Question


How delinquent must a home owner be for forclosure?

I am 3 months behind in my mortgage. I would like to know at what point would forclosure begin. I just made June's payment August 25. My mortgage company has told me that if I don't make another payment by the first of September, they will begin forclosure. I think the rep was trying to scare me into getting my account caught up in a short period of time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search