Georgia  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/14/00, 9:37 pm

Legal Question


dispossessory warrant

It was two days late when I walked to the rent office to pay my rent. Finaly, the manager accept my check and my apology and said no more next time and didn't ask the late charge $25. Four days later, the manager came to my home said the situation changed, asked the late fee $25 plus the rent and had in casher's check or money order. Next day I sent the money order( including $25 late fee plus the rent), the manager refused it instead gave me a copy of dispossessory warrant, which ask extra warrant cost and $20.97 per day charge total extra $ 60. Unfurnately I didn't have the receits( when I gave my check) or hard evidence regarding above events except I had a copy of dispossory warrant. I am afraid the owner and the manager would deny all above but state the fact I didn't pay the rent.

my questions are:(1):do I have any favor with the case ? (2):If I lost, I have to move out in 7 days and pay all cost and two month rents, do you think it worth trying it on court? I just feel unfair and angry.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search