Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

My grandmother let her granddaughter hold onto the deed to her house, car, and truck. She did not sign any documents legally giving them to her, she just let her hold them while her daughter came and stayed with her for a while due to trust issues. Well now he granddaughter won't give my grandmother any of the documents back to her.

Asked on 3/30/13, 7:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your grandmother can call the police, make a report and swear out a warrant for her arrest.

Read more
3/30/13, 7:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now