Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

My husband and I own 3 properties in both our names. My father loaned the money to pay off one of the mortgages and we now owe him. We promised him we would put that property in my name only. How do I go about putting the property in my name in the state of Georgia? (There is no divorce pending or financial problem...no liens etc).

Asked on 10/24/12, 9:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Call a lawyer to draft an appropriate deed. It's real inexpensive.

Read more
10/24/12, 9:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now