Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

I am interested in buying a piece of property in Georgia that has a few rental homes on it. If I purchase this property, will I have to honor the lease agreements the current owner has in effect at the time of purchase.

Asked on 6/28/13, 8:37 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes.

Read more
6/28/13, 8:40 am
Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, you will.

Read more
6/29/13, 7:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now