Georgia  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/23/00, 4:43 pm

Legal Question


Landlord not keeping promises

I rent an apartment. Two months ago, I spoke to my apartment manager about installing ceiling fans in my upstairs bedrooms. She told me the kind of fans to buy and to let her know when I wanted them installed so she could tell our maintenance man.

Two months have passed and my fans are still in boxes on my floor. I have made my request five times.

Can I withhold rent until they are installed or hire someone to install them and deduct that from my rent?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search