Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

My mom passed away June 11, 2012. A month prior to her passing, the deed to her house was transferred into mine and my sibling's names. She was past due on her HOA fees at the time the deed was transferred. Are we responsible for paying the past due HOA fees or are we only responsible for paying them from the time the deed was transferred? We live in the state of Georgia.

Asked on 3/18/13, 12:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The past due HOA fees are a lien on the property. Pay them.

Read more
3/18/13, 3:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now