Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

My neighbor built a shed on part of my property in 1998. We had a verbal agreement that I was aware of this. He sold his house last month and asked me to sign a quick claim deed for the new owners. I was under the impression that it was a very small piece of property, just 11 feet. I started asking questions and found the surveyor had added more of my property than I even knew about or agreed to. Almost 7000 feet to be exact. My neighbor had apparently shown the surveyor exactly where he wanted the pins and line to go to inculde his driveway, which he also put on my land. Are there any steps I can take now or do I just chalk this up to being dumb and trusting?

Asked on 10/09/13, 9:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should have seen a lawyer in 1998. See one now. Do not signb anything without seeing one.

Read more
Answered on 10/09/13, 3:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now