Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

Parents dead, deed in one parent's name, and there are 5 siblings. What is needed before we can sell the house?

Asked on 4/25/13, 1:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No one can do anything with the house until there is a probate. So tyhe starting point is one or more of the heirs needs to hire a probate lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 4/26/13, 3:38 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now