Georgia | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
real estate fraud
We offered to purchase a foreclosure house which was listed on MLS listing in May. The listing price was $94,500. We sent an offer of $104,000 first time. The sell agent told us there was another offer and if we could update our offer. So we sent second offer which was $120,000. but still got rejected. Recently, we found that the house actually was closed at $95,500 a month later when the offer was sent by us. The buyer is an real estate agent too.
I wonder if it's right for seller that could take so much lower offer without any reasons or if there is something wrong there. If it's not right, what kind of further action we can take.
Please advise. Thank you very much.


