Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

Hi, I am being sued by a former landlord for "damages to the property". However, we weren't given any proof, nor detail of what these said damages are. We weren't notified about these damages until at lease 60 days after vacating the property. All rent was paid up in a timely manner. Both our pet deposit along with our security deposit were both kept. The landlord also informed us the day we gave her our notice that she would not be refunding the deposit, and refused to give any reason as to why. Bottom line, question is, do we have a case against her to have this dropped, or dismissed?

Asked on 6/12/13, 7:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The only way a lawyer could answer that would be to see the suit, see the photos and walk through, and get background. Sit down with a landlord-tenant lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 6/12/13, 7:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now