Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

My wife owns a property (title & loan) on which her parents and brother are living. There is no renter's agreement. My wife want's get the brother evicted from the property.

Asked on 9/04/13, 1:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

After she gives him 60 days written notice to move, if he doesn't move, she gets a lawyer and files a dispossesory in Magistrate Court. She must first give that notice.

Read more
Answered on 9/04/13, 1:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now