Legal Question in Securities Law in Georgia

yes im 16 about to be 17 and in georgia state law is at 17 you can move out but i need to know if that means i get my ssi check in my name also because my mom has bren getting my check every month since december and i dont even live with her if you could please email me back i would really appreciate it thank you

Asked on 5/13/10, 7:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You are not an adult until age 18 so she gets your check if she legally has custody.

Read more
Answered on 5/18/10, 6:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Securities Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Securities Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now