Georgia  |  Sexual Harassment

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/24/05, 9:01 pm

Sexual Harassment Claims

I have a quick question.

If a superviser says to an employee.

''My back is hurting,why don't you give me a massage'' or ''When will you cook dinner or me''

OR I bet you buy your underwear at Winn Dixie?( which is a food chain, crazy) And then tells you that the higher ups want to fire you. When there is NO response to the employer's advances. Please classify this for me. And also if the employee gets a tape recorded conversation admitting that the superviser made all of those statements, then gets mad when the employee tells the superviser that those statements are offending, What grounds do the employee have to stand on? Once the employee contacted the HR person, what would be the next step. And if the employee stays with the company, what should be done to the offending employer?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search