Legal Question in Tax Law in Georgia

Do county assessors in Georgia have a legal right to enter a home that has been standing for 55 years with no structural change for assessment purposes. Crawford County Georgia left a note on my doorknob saying they needed entrance to take pictures.

Asked on 8/08/11, 5:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

O.C.G.A. 48-5-264.1 (a) gives representatives of the Board of Tax Assessors the right to do exactly that.

Read more
Answered on 8/09/11, 3:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Tax and Taxation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now