Georgia  |  Tax Law

question bubble
1/24/07, 12:08 pm

Legal Question


Tax Lein

My son-in-law is an actor and is incorported. The IRS says that one claim was not filed and the other one was 16 mon. late. My daughter and her acct. can prove that the IRS is in error. In the meantime, the IRS has put a lein on the building where Joe's manager has office space. Joe has nothing to do with this property. Joe doesn't own any property. Can the IRS do this legally? The IRS agent said a lein could be put on anything Joe is associated with. This doesn't sound legal.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search