Georgia  |  Telecomm Law

question bubble
8/21/09, 8:26 am

Legal Question


We just moved our small business to a new location.We have 2 phone lines and a fax line. The phone company is having difficulty, because there are only 2 lines in the office that run from the phone box.It will cost extra to run the 3rd line from the box. Who is liable for the cost ,which may be substantial?


question bubble
8/26/09, 12:09 pm

Legal Answer


If you mean the wiring from the outside box on the building, through the office to the outlets, it is probably the business. It is the business's property - not the phone company's (other other utility's) property.

Scott Riddle

Scott B. Riddle, Attorney Suite 1530 Tower Place, 3340 Peachtree Road Atlanta, GA 30326

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search