Georgia  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 9:04 am

Legal Question


I am in the military in Georgia. My vehicle is registered in New York. A cop gave me a Window Tint Violation Ticket. Can he give that to me since the vehicle is registered in NY? I didn't think a Georgia Cop could enforce NY traffic laws?


question bubble
11/15/09, 2:42 pm

Legal Answer


They can enforce Georgia laws on window tinting if you drive the car in Georgia. Why would you think they are enforcing NY laws, or that the GA laws can't be enforced simply because it is registered in another state?

Scott Riddle

Scott B. Riddle, Attorney Suite 1530 Tower Place, 3340 Peachtree Road Atlanta, GA 30326

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search