Legal Question in Traffic Law in Georgia

Ticket for expired license

I just got a ticket for an expired tag. However, my birthday was just last week. I thought I had 30 days from my birthday to get my new tag. The officer told me the law has changed. Am I in the wrong on this? Thanks.

Asked on 4/28/08, 5:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Billy Tomlinson Tomlinson & Associates, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Ticket for expired license

No, the date is the date.

Read more
Answered on 5/02/08, 2:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now