Georgia  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
8/10/10, 7:09 am

Legal Question


my life partner passed away over a month ago, prior to passing we had a new deed created with joint tenants with survivorship and a will done. i was added to the property deed and left everything in the will. is there much concern if i probate the will with the surviving family to contest (out of anger) when his will clearly states what he wanted but was completed about 1-2 weeks before he passed? he owns nothing out right, so i was only debating to probate, for tax return purposes and maybe banking assistance, but he has no money in his only bank account either? i just dont want to waste over $200 if i dont need to ( i cant really afford it) and get into any further disagreement with his sisters.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search