Georgia | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
I live in Georgia. My wife of 8 years passed away in May, 2010. There is no money in the estate and no other real assetts. She died with approx 18k in credit card debt. Her name is the only one on the cards and no authorized users. She left the house to me and her two daughters who are my step daughters. The house s worth about 80k and there is about 47k owed on it. I keep reading that the CC companies cannot go after the house but does the fact that she left it to 3 people on thirds make a difference? Thanks.
Legal Answers
Top Areas of Law


