Georgia | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
get the ring back
I bought my grilfriend an engagement ring before I left for Iraq.While I was in Iraq she left me.Do I have any legal right to get the ring back?
get the ring back
I bought my grilfriend an engagement ring before I left for Iraq.While I was in Iraq she left me.Do I have any legal right to get the ring back?
|
Read More Answered By: Ms. Tran Lankford |
Re: get the ring back Legally, you have the right to get the engagement ring back, but you may have to sue your ex-Fiancée for it. Marriage is basically a contract. The engagement ring was given in consideration of marriage. Because the marriage will not occur, you can ask to get the ring back, if not, then sue for it. |
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 8779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Lawrenceville (north Atlanta), GA
Questions Answered: 3531
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-27
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 2700
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Lawrenceville, GA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-04
Decatur, GA
Questions Answered: 260
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-20
► Can we receive any money before will has gone through probate My wife became the...
► Trust/will good idea if filing for divorce I have been married for 5 years & am...
► Dying without a will I need to know what the law is in my state when a mother with 3...
► Will from another state I currently live in Georgia. Before living in Georgia, I...
► Wills If a husband and wife own a house together, both of their names are on the...
► No will, little assets, and lots of debt My father-in-law died unexpectedly and to...
► Spousal rights regarding execution of trust this person is married but has a child...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Georgia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press