Georgia  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
10/07/09, 3:31 pm

Legal Question


If you get hit by a truck on the job twice by a work vehicle, taken to the hospital with injuries. Go back to work after the injury the next week on light duty while attending the physical therapy people and doctor. Then two weeks after that you are fired saying a failed the drug test when you were taken to the hospital. Now you have no job no compensation and you are still injured do you have a case? I was told by a lawyer that I was seeing that I didnt have a case even though I was hit on the job because I failed the drug test. This is not fair to me as I was just standing there and hit. So you are telling me someone could hit a someone on drugs and not have to pay. Even though I dont believe I had drugs in my system because I hadnt smoked, the tests from the hospital said that I had .0005 % of THC in my system , you can get that from walking by someone that is smoking.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search