Legal Question in Workers Comp in Georgia

i was injured on job. i had 2 back surgeries in 2000. i returned to work with 50 lb weight restiction. i have worked at this job for 39 years, recently my back has started giving me pain. this injury was workman comp.

Asked on 12/06/12, 7:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lynda Parker The Law Office of Lynda S. Parker, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You may have a compensable aggravation of a preexisting condition, and this would be covered under workers' compensation as a new accident. Lynda Parker (770) 712-9497

Read more
12/06/12, 7:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now