Georgia | Workers Comp
Legal Question
What if I am injured while working (only for the day) and my employer does not have worker's compensation insurance? Are all companies required to have WC Insurance?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: John Parker |
Companies with three or more employees are subject to Georgia workers' compensation laws and are required to have workers' compensation insurance. If the company does not have insurance, you still can pursue your workers' compensation claim against the company itself, which will have to pay directly for your workers' compensation benefits and medical care. |
Top Attorneys in GA
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5579
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Thomas J. Hough, Jr., P.C.
Cartersville, GA
Questions Answered: 237
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-03-13
VILLANI& ASSOCIATES, P.C.
Gainesville, GA
Questions Answered: 179
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-27
Martin G. Hilliard, PC
Savannah, GA
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Tran Lankford, Attorney at Law
Decatur, GA
Questions Answered: 136
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-13
Law Offices of David H. Glass, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 125
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Chambers, Aholt & Rickard, LLP
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 69
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-06-22
Law Offices of Lisa S. Schrage, P.C.
Buford, GA
Questions Answered: 58
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-25
Search Questions and Answers


