Georgia  |  Workers Comp

Legal Question

Asked on: 1/12/05, 4:34 pm

Help with Insurance

I ws injured on the job in Aug and was laid off due to lack of work at the end of Aug. I was laid off with restictions on my left arm. I know I am entitled to work comp benefits but was told no because I was on light duty work before layoff. I was eventually restricted to no use of left arm etc. Is there anyway I can get what is due me without retaining an attorney? Please help this has been ongoing since Aug. Suggestions please.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

213 Answers given in the last few hours.

7573 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search