Legal Question in Workers Comp in Georgia

if a percentage of my workers comp temp total disability check was taken out while receiving unemployment, will the full amount go back to it original amount after my unemployment benefits has been exhausted? Please help.

Asked on 5/16/13, 12:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Laura Lanzisera Law Offices Laura Lanzisera, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, if unemployment ends, and you are still entitled to WC, your WC weekly rate will increase to original amount.

Read more
7/01/13, 11:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now